ANC announces “New” MPs post Cabinet Reshuffle

The African National Congress (ANC) has announced six new Members of parliament to replace the reshuffled Ministers and Members of Parliament in a move that seems to be a preparation ahead of the possible “Secret Ballot” vote on the Motion of No Confidence on President Jacob Zuma.

In a statement the ANC in Parliament said it welcomes six new members of Parliament to the party Parliamentary Caucus to fill existing vacancies.

The new recruits were sworn in as new members of Parliament this morning.

New ANC MPs:

  • Lerato Cynthia Theko
  • Terence Skhumbuzo Mpaza
  • Simanga Happy Mbuyana
  • Joseph Dube Office
  • Rachel Cecilia Adams
  • Theophilus Mbulelo Nkozo

“We are confident that our new MPs will further reinforce parliament’s oversight role over the executive and enhance quality service delivery to the people of South Africa.” said the ANC in parliament just a week ahead of the Constitutional court hearing on “Secret Ballot vote” by EFF & UDM.

President Zuma has survived at-least five Motion of No. confidence against him by opposition in parliament.




Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *