4776 Delegates eligible to vote at the 54th ANC Elective Conference

ANC Elective Conference
ANC Elective Conference

Delegates credentials has been verified and adopted at the 54th African National Congress (ANC) Elective Conference in Nasrec, Johannesburg.

The ruling ANC is holding its 54th national conference from 15-20 December at Nasrec, Johannesburg, which will see the party electing a new leadership and adopting various policies.

The delegation will decide on the new party leadership, critically the new President to succeed the outgoing President Jacob Zuma.

About six candidates will contest for the party’s presidential position after the outgoing ANC chairperson and the Speaker of parliament Baleka Mbete withdraw her candidacy last night.

Deputy President Cyril Ramaphosa and the former African Union (AU) Chairperson Nkosasana Dlamini-Zuma are seen as the front-runners for the party presidential race.

Kwa-Zulu Natal province will still hold the highest number of eligible delegates to vote despite the cup which was announced by the ANC SG Gwede Mantashe yesterday.

ANC 54 National Conference Credentials:

  • Kwa Zulu Natal 804
  • Mpumalange Province: 708
  • Limpopo: 567
  • Gauteng Province: 491
  • Western Cape: 136
  • North West: 446
  • Eastern Cape: 632
  • Free State: 349
  • Northern Cape 193

PEC Delegation

  • 27 representation per province, excluding KZN and Free State
  • Youth League: 60
  • Womens League: 60
  • Veteran Leagues: 55
  • NEC: 86


Total Delegation is 4776


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here